Accredit.ly allows you to delete your account and all of your data. Deleting your account permanently removes all of your accredit.ly data.
Deleting your account will forcibly delete accreditations you have issued and been issued. This is permanent and can’t be undone.
The following data will also be removed:
- Your account details and profile.
- Draft and issued accreditations issued and received.
- Curriculum items (syllabi, rubrics, evaluations etc).
- All automatic logs generated against your account.
- All data we have “learned” from your content, this includes things like “My Strengths”.
At any point you’re welcome to re-create your account, but there’s no way to retrieve data deleted here.
Please note, deleting your account will also not stop other people issuing your email address accreditations in the future.
Send this to us.
|confirmPassword||string||The password of the currently authenticated account||Password123|
|confirmation||bool||A boolean value that must be true||true|
Can sometimes send you this:
If the request was valid, your account is now locked out from access and is being queued for deletion. Deletion can take up to an hour and no further communication will be sent to you.
If you fail to include confirmPassword or a true confirmation, the api will return a bad request. The additional check is to ensure understanding of the impact of deleting an account
If your confirmPassword is incorrect for the given account, or a valid authorization header isn’t present, the api will return a status code of 401.